http://gamingtrend.com
October 02, 2014, 04:28:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Hearthstone  (Read 7232 times)
Travis
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #200 on: May 21, 2014, 03:57:10 PM »

I leveled the Warlock to 20 and was surprised at how beneficial the draw a card at the sacrifice of health was.  Seems to be a pretty interesting class.
Ridah
Senior Staff Writer
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #201 on: May 21, 2014, 04:22:36 PM »

Quote from: Eco-Logic on May 21, 2014, 12:25:13 AM

Quote from: leo8877 on May 20, 2014, 05:20:59 PM

Quote from: Ridah on May 20, 2014, 04:25:57 PM

I just started playing this on my iPad Air last week and am truly loving the game. Although, sometimes I feel like winning has more to do with how good your cards are and luck of the draw more than strategy. But that's probably a common newbie perspective.

Does your hero's level decrease over time? I got my priest to level 10, which didn't take that long. I haven't played in a couple days, should I expect him to have dipped a little?

Hero level never decreases. Only rank increases and decreases (but not below level 20 each season if you pass it) when you play ranked mode.

I agree with Wonderpug, this game is definitely not pay to win. 

When it comes to spending your hard earned gold, I recommend playing in the Arena.  You're guaranteed a pack, get great experience with different classes and cards, and will likely get some dust or something else at least.