http://gamingtrend.com
November 27, 2014, 04:42:35 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 8   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Hearthstone  (Read 8306 times)
Lee
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #40 on: February 18, 2014, 05:00:06 AM »

Quote from: Eco-Logic on February 18, 2014, 03:12:40 AM

Quote from: Lee on February 17, 2014, 11:50:36 PM

Quote from: leo8877 on February 17, 2014, 09:41:03 PM

I can't seem to get out of level 19.  I get bumped down to 20 often, too.  Not quite good enough to get a good streak going and gain rank.

Braggart. icon_confused

Lee, I'm thinking we should get a match in soon...  I'm only learning too, but I'm impressed so far.

Post your name and add mine, which I posted above. Arsenal showdown!
Lee

View Profile
« Reply #41 on: February 22, 2014, 09:33:53 PM »

This game cracks me up because I can't figure it out. I win more often than not on non-rated games no matter which deck I am using (although, warlock, druid, and paladin are rough for me). As soon as I go rated or arena, I get clobbered. I mean not even close, but beat down out of the gate. I think this means my deck building sucks, and unrated games are pretty much newbies that I have enough skill to beat.

The rated/arena games people do seem to play more tactically. For instance in non rated games most people seem to play their free mana card right off the bat to play whatever they can. In rated/arena people seem to save it for a good combo. I played one hunter that didn't do crap for 5-6 moves, and then he played a chain of cheap beast cards that gave him attack bonuses and extra cards. If he would have played them one or two at a time in the opening turns I would have taken each out one by one. I never recovered.

All that said, I love the game and thoroughly enjoy playing non rated games where I know I stand a chance.