http://gamingtrend.com
December 22, 2014, 08:57:34 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Halo 2 CO-OP question  (Read 1433 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ras752000
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 467



View Profile
« on: November 10, 2004, 01:20:38 PM »

Hey . . . maybe I'm dumb but how do you change the way the screen splits in CO-OP mode . . . it defaulted to side to side and I want to change it to top-bottom like the original . . . didn't see how in the manual or from looking at the menu options . . . ???

Thanks . . .
Logged

PSN=ras752000
Steam=ras752000gt
AgtFox
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3051


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2004, 01:24:51 PM »

Are you running on an HDTV?  From my reading you only get screen split in two vertically (versus horizontally) if you have an HDTV so both players have close to a 4:3 screen to play on.  Outside of that I don't know how to switch it.
Logged

Xbox Live: AgtFox
ras752000
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 467



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2004, 01:48:16 PM »

My XBOX is set to 16x9 mode . . . I always left the original (even though it was 4x3) stretched to 16x9 . . . looked ok to me.  So if I switch the BOX back to 4x3 mode . . . it will go top-bottom?  Great . . . I'll try that when I get home . . .  just not enough peripheral vision the way it defaulted . . . thanks!!!!!!!
Logged

PSN=ras752000
Steam=ras752000gt
Eco-Logic
Gaming Trend Member
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3004


Gamertag: St0ckBroker


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2004, 02:15:28 PM »

Quote from: "ras752000"
My XBOX is set to 16x9 mode . . . I always left the original (even though it was 4x3) stretched to 16x9 . . . looked ok to me.  So if I switch the BOX back to 4x3 mode . . . it will go top-bottom?  Great . . . I'll try that when I get home . . .  just not enough peripheral vision the way it defaulted . . . thanks!!!!!!!


Hey ras, I can confirm that it will work.  My friend and I had the same problem last night.  We're both used to playing top/bottom.  It took me a while to figure it out but we changed it off widescreen in the dashboard and it fixed it.
Logged

Wake up.
ras752000
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 467



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2004, 05:01:35 PM »

Great!!!  Thanks for confirming it . . . that will make CO-OP a lot more enjoyable tonight . . .
Logged

PSN=ras752000
Steam=ras752000gt
McBa1n
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 331



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2004, 07:11:12 PM »

can you coop with 2 xboxes linked together?
I forgot to look into this before buying 2 copies... doh
Logged
Tebunker
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3481


Ask How, Ask Now, Ask me


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2004, 07:36:02 PM »

I don't see why not, you can co-op over Live if you want to.
Logged

"I hate cynicism -- it's my least favorite quality and it doesn't lead anywhere. Nobody in life gets exactly what they thought they were going to get. But if you work really hard and you're kind amazing things will happen." - Conan O'Brien
Eco-Logic
Gaming Trend Member
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3004


Gamertag: St0ckBroker


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2004, 07:40:26 PM »

Quote from: "Tebunker"
I don't see why not, you can co-op over Live if you want to.


No you can't.

http://news.teamxbox.com/xbox/7065/No-OnlineLAN-Coop-for-Halo-2
Logged

Wake up.
Turtle
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 9487



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2004, 11:45:55 PM »

There were some screenshots showing and option for COOP in system link mode.  However, I suspect it was cut for time.
Logged
Chaz
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 5212



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2004, 02:05:13 AM »

Aw man, no system link co-op?  It's not a deal breaker, but I'm expecting to end up with a second copy, and the only reason I'd be keeping it is to do system link.  Maybe I'll hold onto it for big multiplayer matches.
Logged

McBa1n
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 331



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2004, 01:28:26 PM »

*stabs self in stomach*
TO EBAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
man that really sucks - and that excuse is horrible b.s. by bungie or ms or whoever.
Logged
JLu
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1310


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2004, 02:14:52 PM »

Bummed that they got rid of the system link coop.  

But worst case can just load up halo1 for that for as often as it happens for me...  

Was upset that the live coop is not a feature; I was psyched for that.
Logged

XBox Live Gamertag: JLu
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.085 seconds with 47 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.016s, 2q)