http://gamingtrend.com
September 30, 2014, 02:07:10 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: GTA4 Hints and Tips?  (Read 24425 times)
malichai11
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« on: May 01, 2008, 02:04:21 AM »

Any chance of a hints and tips thread for GTA4? I've never played any GTAs before and this sucker is kind of difficult. I'm not very good at driving, and the stealing cars thing just leads me to get shot to death by cops. How about some help for a newbie?
whiteboyskim
Senior Staff Writer
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Hard partier

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2008, 02:36:00 AM »

I'm wondering how the hell you score 180 on three darts. Do you have to bean your date with one? Yes I suck at math, but I also am wholly unfamiliar with darts in general.

Behold the glory of my new blog!
Filmmaking is vision plus faith plus balls, all 3 of which Hollywood knows little about.
jersoc

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2008, 02:42:55 AM »

3 triple 20's dont have to be on a date.
CeeKay
Gaming Trend Staff

La-bibbida-bibba-dum! La-bibbida-bibba-do!

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2008, 03:38:09 AM »

Tip # 1:  Don't Die.

Because I can,
also because I don't care what you want.
XBL: OriginalCeeKay
Wii U: CeeKay
malichai11
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2008, 04:34:33 AM »

I'm just awful at this game. One of the first missions involve you having to evade police. I've replayed it 3 times and just can't do it. I can get out of range of the cops briefly, but they eventually catch up and bam, arrested or shot to death.
jersoc

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 01, 2008, 06:12:26 AM »

Quote from: malichai11 on May 01, 2008, 04:34:33 AM