http://gamingtrend.com
July 25, 2014, 01:55:38 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Counterstrike:Source, is it safe to go in the water?  (Read 2178 times)
Jeff
Special Project Group
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: October 20, 2004, 01:45:30 AM »

I logged into CS:S tonight, to have a look. I just went into spectator mode. (It is purty). i watched 4 games or so, and I guess I got a decent server. They were mostly quiet, kept to the game, and there wasn't a lot dumbass talk going on.

I'd never played CS before, and had heard all the horror stories, about idiot teenagers talking trash, TK'ing, etc. Is the game ok for someone new to jump into? I am only new to CS, I have tons of FPS experience, including online play in Ghost Recon, Rainbow Six 3, UT99 - 2004, etc.

Has anyone else been playing? what have your experiences been like? I have a low tolerance for idiots.  :x
Ascendent

Have love, will travel..

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2004, 01:53:31 AM »

I detest CS:S gives me a headache when I play it but its the same kids playing CS that play CS:S. But you shouldn't let that stop you go give it a shot. Hopefully you'll enjoy it.

Ascendent
Clanwolfer

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2004, 02:01:08 AM »

Give it a shot.  Every time I play CS, I play passively; don't get caught up in the talk and don't ask too many dumb questions, and generally things go ok.  TKing isn't a huge problem most of the time for me; just be prepared for a dumb team if you go out and play on public servers.

Jeff
Special Project Group

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2004, 02:17:07 AM »

Maybe we could host a server for CG'ers? I wonder if there'd be enough interest. I imagine a lot of us will have it because of HL2.
Jow
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile