http://gamingtrend.com
August 21, 2014, 10:44:03 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 ... 15   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Call of Duty World at War (360) impressions  (Read 37072 times)
Isgrimnur
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« Reply #240 on: November 21, 2008, 04:48:29 PM »

Quote from: Starshifter on November 21, 2008, 04:33:51 PM

*stuff*

I started playing with the crew at level 1 with no console shooter experience.  They have been more than kind enough to invite me when they see me on.  Despite my k/d ratios that have been similar to yours, they realize that I serve a valuable role:  bait.  You see, when the n00bs die, it gives the skilled players the info they need to avenge your death and get the easy kill for the enemy that you flushed.

Seriously, though, just don't TK Fuzz or Pete and you'll be fine.  If you do, take off your headset until halfway through the next match until they've found a new target.  biggrin

Hadron Smasher on 360; IsgrimnurTTU on PS3

I'd rather be watching hockey.
wonderpug

hmm...

View Profile
« Reply #241 on: November 21, 2008, 04:53:38 PM »

I'm still too afraid to play with fellow GT'ers.  I prefer strangers. Why?  I would be absolutely no help to whatever team I am on.  A dead weight.  And I don't won't to ruin everyone's fun.