http://gamingtrend.com
November 27, 2014, 10:47:50 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: BF2 - get your rankings as a sig!  (Read 5222 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Knightshade Dragon
Administrator
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 21081



View Profile WWW
« Reply #40 on: July 13, 2005, 04:32:35 PM »

Where is 'here' for you?
Logged

Ron Burke
EiC, Director of Gaming Trend
Gamertag:
Gaming Trend
PS3 Tag: GamingTrend
Harkonis
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 9846



View Profile
« Reply #41 on: July 13, 2005, 07:22:07 PM »

Indianapolis, IN

although when you say it, I think it means wherever you are slywink  not sure where that is... here is the same for me as it is for you, depends on who says it.  (yes, I know, I'm a smartass)
Logged
Dreamshadow
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3038


View Profile WWW
« Reply #42 on: July 22, 2005, 04:28:23 PM »



Gamedrome.com has a stats site too..you just have to register.
Logged

Tom "Dreamshadow" Tjarks
Aunt Wu: Care to hear your fortune, handsome?
Iroh: At my age there is really only one big surprise left, and I'd just as soon leave it a mystery.
Knightshade Dragon
Administrator
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 21081



View Profile WWW
« Reply #43 on: July 22, 2005, 04:56:24 PM »

Good find!

As Devil would say: IN!
 :twisted:

Logged

Ron Burke
EiC, Director of Gaming Trend
Gamertag:
Gaming Trend
PS3 Tag: GamingTrend
happydog
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1469


View Profile
« Reply #44 on: July 22, 2005, 10:17:38 PM »

I still like bf2s.com. Just added is comparisons and personal ranking.

For example I can see how bad I suck compared to:
Harkonis
Logged

LiveTAG: happydog
Dreamshadow
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3038


View Profile WWW
« Reply #45 on: July 25, 2005, 07:17:43 PM »

Quote from: "Dreamshadow"


Gamedrome.com has a stats site too..you just have to register.


Why amd I still a private with no unlock prompt even though I've gotten the promotion notice?
Logged

Tom "Dreamshadow" Tjarks
Aunt Wu: Care to hear your fortune, handsome?
Iroh: At my age there is really only one big surprise left, and I'd just as soon leave it a mystery.
Harkonis
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 9846



View Profile
« Reply #46 on: July 25, 2005, 08:48:30 PM »

happydog, try comparing yourself to fuzzball_x  that will be much more humbling since he makes me look like a true noob. (which I am really)

You need to be Lance Corporal for the first unlock DS, it takes 2 promotions to get there.
Logged
Dreamshadow
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3038


View Profile WWW
« Reply #47 on: July 25, 2005, 08:52:51 PM »

Quote from: "Harkonis"
happydog, try comparing yourself to fuzzball_x  that will be much more humbling since he makes me look like a true noob. (which I am really)

You need to be Lance Corporal for the first unlock DS, it takes 2 promotions to get there.


I know...I'm there, but the popup that people say will occur when I log in isn't happening.
Logged

Tom "Dreamshadow" Tjarks
Aunt Wu: Care to hear your fortune, handsome?
Iroh: At my age there is really only one big surprise left, and I'd just as soon leave it a mystery.
Calvin
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 13895

President of G.R.O.S.S.


View Profile
« Reply #48 on: July 25, 2005, 09:07:50 PM »

Rage cries-now almost a week with no BF2 frown Wednesday night!!
Logged
Harkonis
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 9846



View Profile
« Reply #49 on: July 25, 2005, 10:02:42 PM »

DS, according to all the stats sites you have 1014 global points.  Not sure what the cutoff is but I thought it was 1050 for LC.  Does it tell you that you are a LC already?  If so it's just a matter of their stats server 'catching up'.  Every now and then it gets behind and takes a day or two to catch up it seems.
Logged
Knightshade Dragon
Administrator
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 21081



View Profile WWW
« Reply #50 on: July 25, 2005, 10:12:27 PM »

I went through that....had to wait about 2 days then suddenly I got my stripes and beautiful beautiful sniper rifle.  </precious>
Logged

Ron Burke
EiC, Director of Gaming Trend
Gamertag:
Gaming Trend
PS3 Tag: GamingTrend
Dreamshadow
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3038


View Profile WWW
« Reply #51 on: July 26, 2005, 03:57:57 AM »

Quote from: "Harkonis"
DS, according to all the stats sites you have 1014 global points.  Not sure what the cutoff is but I thought it was 1050 for LC.  Does it tell you that you are a LC already?  If so it's just a matter of their stats server 'catching up'.  Every now and then it gets behind and takes a day or two to catch up it seems.


Never mind...I got my new Ammo-Hog (TM) this evening. smile  It may blow through ammo, but I like the advanced Engie Shotgun.  Oh...that would be because I'm an engie. smile
Logged

Tom "Dreamshadow" Tjarks
Aunt Wu: Care to hear your fortune, handsome?
Iroh: At my age there is really only one big surprise left, and I'd just as soon leave it a mystery.
Dreamshadow
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3038


View Profile WWW
« Reply #52 on: July 26, 2005, 04:06:48 AM »

Quote from: "Dreamshadow"
Quote from: "Harkonis"
DS, according to all the stats sites you have 1014 global points.  Not sure what the cutoff is but I thought it was 1050 for LC.  Does it tell you that you are a LC already?  If so it's just a matter of their stats server 'catching up'.  Every now and then it gets behind and takes a day or two to catch up it seems.


Never mind...I got my new Ammo-Hog (TM) this evening. smile  It may blow through ammo, but I like the advanced Engie Shotgun.  Oh...that would be because I'm an engie. smile


Interesting...I've just been promoted to Lance Corporal...for the third time.  I can pick any alt weapons I want...and I'm not getting the prompt for unlocking a kit at startup..

I really can't see what's bad about this.  I've got all the weapons on a ranked server, and didn't have to grind for them. smile
Logged

Tom "Dreamshadow" Tjarks
Aunt Wu: Care to hear your fortune, handsome?
Iroh: At my age there is really only one big surprise left, and I'd just as soon leave it a mystery.
Zitterbacke
Gaming Trend Reader

Offline Offline

Posts: 60


View Profile
« Reply #53 on: July 26, 2005, 02:16:10 PM »

Server hack, or database probs. They are fixing it.
Logged

BF2: BanthaPooDoh
Harkonis
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 9846



View Profile
« Reply #54 on: July 26, 2005, 02:32:37 PM »

I saw a report of another guy with the same thing. Something got flagged in your database and all weapon unlocks are active.  Giv ethem all a good try before they find the glitch.
Logged
Knightshade Dragon
Administrator
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 21081



View Profile WWW
« Reply #55 on: July 26, 2005, 02:37:21 PM »

True that.  Might as well preview before you spend 10,000 global points for an unlock that sucks.
Logged

Ron Burke
EiC, Director of Gaming Trend
Gamertag:
Gaming Trend
PS3 Tag: GamingTrend
Fuzzballx
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 676


View Profile
« Reply #56 on: July 26, 2005, 05:30:41 PM »

When i got to corperal i stayed on HH for about 10 more rounds and didn't get anything even after several complete restarts of the computer.

I logged into a different server and got "recommended for promotion" after my first kill....then nothing.

I logged out and logged BACK into the HH and after my first kill there I got "You have been promoted".

Then I logged out of my account completely and signed back into gamespy and I got the weapon unlock screen immediately.

Hope that helps.

Everyone has a bad day, I was throwing rocks at em last night for the good I did.  I find you can actually play so much that you get worse, then you have to take a couple days off.

http://www.bf2tracker.com/bf2_userprofile.php?bf2id=45191316 (hasn't updated in 24 hours).

Unfortunately, I didn't get the weapon unlocks bug.  I chose the G3 for my first and the M95 for my second.  I regret the G3, but i'll have some fun with the M95.  The unlocks, as i've discovered, are truely just alternates, not replacements.
Logged
Dreamshadow
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3038


View Profile WWW
« Reply #57 on: July 26, 2005, 09:01:40 PM »

Can't confirm this information, but this would provide a plausible reason for the inabaility to log in this afternoon and my not getting the unlock (I have it now)


http://forum.eagames.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=4115

http://www.clanstar.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=8861
Logged

Tom "Dreamshadow" Tjarks
Aunt Wu: Care to hear your fortune, handsome?
Iroh: At my age there is really only one big surprise left, and I'd just as soon leave it a mystery.
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.134 seconds with 59 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.04s, 2q)