http://gamingtrend.com
November 26, 2014, 09:44:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Battlefield 2  (Read 852 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
pingwrx
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1231


View Profile
« on: November 04, 2005, 12:29:54 AM »

I was wondering if my system would be able to run battlefield 2?

Amd xp2500+
1 gig pc3200 ram
bfg 6600 gt
Logged

XBL gamertag: pingwrx
PS3-PS4 pingwrx
Knightshade Dragon
Administrator
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 21081



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2005, 12:33:42 AM »

I had almost exactly that right when I got BF2 - you'll run it fine, just probably at 1024x768 not 1600x1200. smile
Logged

Ron Burke
EiC, Director of Gaming Trend
Gamertag:
Gaming Trend
PS3 Tag: GamingTrend
pingwrx
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1231


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2005, 12:39:26 AM »

Quote from: "Knightshade Dragon"
I had almost exactly that right when I got BF2 - you'll run it fine, just probably at 1024x768 not 1600x1200. smile


Thanks for the response my monitor is maxed at 1280x1024 anyways.
How is the game do you still play?
Logged

XBL gamertag: pingwrx
PS3-PS4 pingwrx
gameoverman
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1422


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2005, 02:31:56 AM »

My friend plays on an AMD 2500+XP, with 512mb and a 9800Pro.  It runs great from what I've seen watching him play @1024x768 medium settings, view distance maximum.  It looks awesome to me.  I imagine with more memory and a 6600GT it should really kick ass.
Logged
Knightshade Dragon
Administrator
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 21081



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2005, 03:59:49 AM »

I have to admit that I've been out of it for a little bit but some of the Engineers here play so I can see me sneaking in an hour or two. smile
Logged

Ron Burke
EiC, Director of Gaming Trend
Gamertag:
Gaming Trend
PS3 Tag: GamingTrend
Daehawk
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 11755



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2005, 04:28:30 AM »

pingwrx...did you mean Battlefield 2 or did you mix it up with Battlefront 2?...Cause Battlefront 2 just came out and Battlefield 2 has been out a while.
Logged

---------------------------------------------------
I am Dyslexic of Borg, prepare to have your ass laminated.

Check my trader rating. Im 22+ and zero negs. Trade with me! smile
Thin_J
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3409


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2005, 04:31:18 AM »

BF2 can benefit from some extra RAM. I just made the jump from 1GB to 2, and while the game ran really well before, now I can run it really well with allt he stuff cranked up.

I used to get little hitches whenever I turned around really fast on a lot of the maps. Those are all gone now biggrin
Logged

Xbox Live: Thin J
PSN: Thin_J
pingwrx
Gaming Trend Senior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1231


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2005, 04:57:37 AM »

Quote from: "Daehawk"
pingwrx...did you mean Battlefield 2 or did you mix it up with Battlefront 2?...Cause Battlefront 2 just came out and Battlefield 2 has been out a while.


Battlefield 2 I have battlefront 2 for the xbox too my son has been wanting to try this game out now that he's burned out on wow.
Logged

XBL gamertag: pingwrx
PS3-PS4 pingwrx
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.081 seconds with 39 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.027s, 2q)