http://gamingtrend.com
September 30, 2014, 02:27:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 107 Hours in 'Fallout 3'  (Read 1934 times)
Autistic Angel
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: November 08, 2009, 05:59:39 PM »

107 hours sounds like a really long time.  Think of all the other things I could have been doing in the real world!  When you consider that I started playing back in late February, though, it actually comes out to a couple hours a week.  I was also playing Fallout 3 without the benefit of any walk-through or guide, so my path through the wasteland was pretty meandering.

I picked some really great skills to start the game with, but mostly for the wrong reasons.  For example, I tagged a high Repair skill because the description talked about making your own weapons and I figured anything I could cobble together would be better than the junk I'd find in the ashes of a nuclear holocaust.  Who knew scavenging parts out of one rifle to maintain another was so critical to survival?  I also bumped my starting Intelligence up to 9 figuring it would make me more helpful to the people I met, and didn't really consider all the extra skill points it would grant me every level. icon_redface  On the other hand, I picked Small Guns because I correctly assumed they'd be both common and useful, and Medicine because I didn't know if I could rely on anyone else to patch me up.  Pretty good choices in all!