http://gamingtrend.com
October 24, 2014, 03:41:00 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: (PSP) Crimson Gem Saga  (Read 4377 times)
Dante Rising
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: May 15, 2009, 09:04:25 AM »

Crimson Gem Saga for the PSP releases on the 26th of this month. For those of you who don't know, this is a turn-based RPG based very loosely on Ashtonishia Story. It has a completely different development team, and a much larger budget.  Previews have been promising, and the dialogue looks to be fantastic. A few quotes I found to be funny:

"I can't believe I graduated after spending all those nights at the Pizza Port throwing back beers."

"Where's Bianca? She better not be pretending that she owns my shop again..."

"Yup! Time to throw myself headlong into the soul-crushing hamster wheel of life. YES!"

"Wow, she IS attractive. And this time I'm completely sober!

http://www.atlus.com/cgs/home.html

http://www.rpgamer.com/games/astonishia/astonishia2/astonishia2imp.html

And I must say that I like the artwork:

I found the Korean demo to be entertaining. It is definitely a polished game. (Simply unzip it to your PSP "GAME" folder):
http://www.pspdemo.org/site/index.php?option=com_remository&Itemid=52&func=fileinfo&id=93
« Last Edit: May 15, 2009, 09:14:01 AM by Dante Rising » Logged
EddieA

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2009, 09:32:31 AM »