http://gamingtrend.com
October 01, 2014, 08:34:49 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: [PS3] Virtua Fighter 5 Impressions  (Read 3455 times)
Hetz
Gaming Trend Senior Member

View Profile
« on: February 07, 2007, 09:12:58 PM »

Got it in the mail today from Play Asia. I love this no region protection thing for the PS3! smile

The game in Asia is the same exact game as the USA version. It defaults to either English or Japanese depending on what your system language is set to. Very nice. They have both versions on the Blu-Ray disc. I believe that Resistance did the same thing.

Anyway, it installs game data to the HDD. It takes about a minute or so to install. After that initial install, the load times are pretty much non-existent. I started playing quest mode and the customization options in this game are just insane. There are tons of costumes and whatnot for each character to unlock/buy. So far, I love the new fighter El Blaze, the lucha libre wrestler. He has a ton of really cool looking moves.

The game supports 480p, 720p, 1080i and 1080p and it looks gorgeous. It has now replaced DOA 4 as the best looking fighter. I'll get some pics up later today.

XBox Live: Hetz OO
PSN: Hetz76
Steam: hetz_gg
gellar

I'm a dolphin!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2007, 09:18:14 PM »

Damn you.  I'm waiting for the US release... which is the same day as the F1 release.  It will be the greatest day for my PS3 as of yet.

gellar
Destructor
Special Project Group

▲▲▼▼◄►◄►B A Start

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2007, 11:37:47 PM »

As much as I'd love to import this, I know that it'll be just a bit cheaper (US tax verses overseas shipping costs) if I wait a week and a half. That, and I have too many other games to play right now.

Can't wait for the impressions though.