http://gamingtrend.com
July 30, 2014, 05:04:52 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: [360] Total Newbie!! XBOX 360 Questions  (Read 717 times)
Poomba
Gaming Trend Reader

View Profile
« on: March 01, 2006, 03:40:08 PM »

So I am thinking about getting a 360 sometime this summer and am a total newb when it comes to anything XBOX related. Therefore, I am left with a ton of questions, help please!

1. Premium system is $399, right? Do I need anything else out of the box?
2. XBOX Live, is there a monthly charge?
3. XBOX Live - What else is there besides playing games online (not really my thing).
4. Can I hook up the system to my 19" computer monitor?
5. If answer to #4 is "yes", how do I get audio?
6. What's game currently (or coming out by this summer) will be the system seller?

I think that's all I have for now...there's more, but maybe a 360 Vet will chime in and answer some of the other questions I have!
The Grue
Gaming Trend Senior Member

You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2006, 04:02:39 PM »

1)  You don't really need anything else, though you could buy some accessories like a remote or wifi adapter if you needed such a thing.  You get one wireless controller with the premium system, so if you needed another controller, you will have ot purchase one.

2)  You get XBox Live Silver free with the box.  This allows you to download market content, send messages, have a friends list, etc.  Basically everything except play games, which you mention you don't like in question 3, so you can basically get your Silver membership for free and pay nothing more.

3) Covered.

4)  Yes.  There is a VGA adapter you cna buy separately.

5)  I believe it has RCA plugs for sound, so you can plug those in if your card supports that input.  If not, you would need some converter  cables.